MCPG Board

The MCPG Annual General Meeting was held Monday 1st July 2019, we welcome the following members who were elected to the board: 

James Carroll                       Chair

John Morrison                     Treasurer

Alistair Whyte

Aron Huang

Harsha Patel

Lynne Vautier






Our congratulations go to Clare Hynd who was presented with a PSNZ Fellowship award at the Society’s Gala Awards dinner as part of the two-day conference “Towards Integrated Health” over the weekend.


The panel commented on Clare's outstanding and significant contribution to pharmacy by “working with senior District Health Board personnel to facilitate the development of new pharmacy services in the Mid Central area, and always being supportive and encouraging of young pharmacists working as a mentor to extend their knowledge and abilities.”


This is well earned recognition following the many years devotion to pharmacy matters.